BIRTHDAY WISHES WITH THE BIGGEST WISH OF MY OWN

IMG_1471
cayls 497
IMG_2118
386802_4518340515406_1353388423_n

I know I’m late- but don’t worry, I did celebrate Lane’s 1st birthday in style, on his actual day of birth: January 19th.

I’m just a fashionably late on this post… no surprise there.

>Well Laner, It’s hard to believe that you are already a year old. No statement stands truer to this past year then “Time flies when you’re having fun”. I’m truly having the best time being your mother- there is not a moment I take forgranted with you… even when I’m changing a stinky diaper.

You are truly shaping me into a much better person. I’m finally learning a thing or two about patience- which, coming from the girl who’s motto used to be “P is for Pozza, Not for Patience’- that’s a pretty remarkable thing. And best of all, I’m learning to be a person that I hope you’d be proud to call your mother.

Each & everyday you amaze me. You find joys in the simplest things of life. Whether you find a dusty ol’ cheerio under a chair, or see a familiar face walk in the door- you’re always sporting the best fashion accessory of all: your beaming smile.

It truly is infectious. A real work of art.

I never really thought I wanted to be a mom- I mean, I figured one day… in a far off land- far far away… I’d perhaps want to step up to the challenge of motherhood. But if I had only known then, what I know now- I would of been tickled pink to know what amazing gift was coming my way.

You’re my best friend.
You’re the best teacher.
You’re the best listener.
You’re the best gift.
You’re the best part of me.
You’re the best hero.
You’re the best baby I never knew I always wanted.

And although, I want you to stay my little ‘munkin’ forever physically- I know you can’t stay ‘Peter Pan’ forever and I look forward to seeing the wonderful little man you’re already becoming.

But… at the end of the day. You will always… always be my little boy.

To the closest thing to heaven I know- my son Lane
We love you so much! xox

winter
IMG_2185
1sthalloween
IMG_2541jan11201312months
IMG_2555
IMG_2680jackbaptism
nov102012

7 thoughts on “BIRTHDAY WISHES WITH THE BIGGEST WISH OF MY OWN

  1. Hey happy bday to Lane. I love what you wrote. I enjoy seeing the pics you post. You are right about something too. Being a father children really are our teachers.
    Take care.
    Best late wishes for Lane.
    Dan

Leave a Reply

